A Seventh-day Adventist Organization

Introduction

Loma Linda University (LLU) has selected LiveText as the campus assessment and electronic portfolio tool of choice for schools and programs. LiveText "is an Internet-based subscription service that allows students and instructors to create, share, and collaborate on educational curriculum"1. Once it is set up, faculty and students can use it as part of regular course work assessment or for a program- or school-based portfolio assessment. LLU Institutional Learning Outcome (ILO) rubrics are downloaded and ready to use directly in LiveText, which will make assessment of these ILOs much easier. It is also easy to set up rubrics for program learning outcomes and also for course learning outcomes as well.

You can access LiveText at the following link: www.livetext.com

If would like to get started in LiveText, please request a faculty account by emailing Floyd Palitang at edtech@llu.edu.

Once you have signed up for your faculty account, email your school's LiveText administrator requesting the LLU Metarubrics so you can begin assessing the ILOs!


LiveText Help and Online Training for Faculty

After you have a LiveText account, (1) click on one of the links below, (2) login to LiveText, and (3) get the help you need.

 Faculty Online Training - https://www.livetext.com/c1_help/faculty_training/

 LiveText Help Center Basics and Contact Information - https://www.livetext.com/c1_help/

 LiveText Help Center for Faculty - https://www.livetext.com/c1_help/for_faculty/

  • Frequently Asked Questions
  • Support Topics including “How to’s”
  • Training Resources

 Have questions about LiveText? Contact your school's LiveText administrator:

School

Contact

Extension

Email Address

Allied Health Professions

Brigit Mendoza
Kathy Davis

44056
88477

bcmendoza@llu.edu
kdavis@llu.edu

Behavioral Health

Karen Saul

55463

ksaul@llu.edu

Dentistry

Euni Cho

15916

euncho@llu.edu

Medicine

Stanley Matsuda

87223

smatsuda@llu.edu

Nursing

Diane Mattheson

45672

dmattheson@llu.edu

Pharmacy

Nancy Kawahara

87401

nkawahara@llu.edu

Public Health

Wendy Genovez

88088

wgenovez@llu.edu

Religion

Hugo Chinchay

44536

hchinchay@llu.edu

LLU Resource

Stephen Robertson

15830

edtech@llu.edu


For more information about LiveText at LLU, please refer to the resources listed below.

Resources

  • Grades Vs. Assessment (PDF)
  • LiveText to Canvas Integration (PDF)
  • LiveText Process for National Standards and PLO's (PDF)
  • LiveText Purposeful Assessment Planning (PDF)
  • LiveText Standards and Outcomes My Favorite Set (PDF) - All National Standards Sets request must go directly to LiveText at standards@livetext.com.
  • LiveText Student Benefits (PDF)
  • LiveText Student FAQ (PDF)
  • LiveText Support Flyer (PDF)
  • The Benefits of LiveText (PDF)

FEM: Field Experience Management

The LiveText Field Experience Management module allows administrators to capture learning experiences that occur outside of the classroom. From observations and student teaching, to lab, clinical and service work, LiveText’s FEM supports placement requests and site demographic imports, cooperating / mentor assessments, student self-assessments, as well as data collection and reporting so that administrators can easily document, monitor, and manage experiential learning requirements.

Have questions about FEM? Contact the super-users for each school:

School

Using FEM 2016-2017

Contact

Extension

Email Address

Allied Health Professions

No

 

 

 

Behavioral Health

Yes

Karen Saul

55463

ksaul@llu.edu

Dentistry

Yes

Anne Nicolas

87279

anicolas@llu.edu

Medicine

Yes

Stanley Matsuda

87223

smatsuda@llu.edu

Nursing

No, looking at Fall 2017

Debbie McAllister

82620

dmcallister@llu.edu

Pharmacy

No

 

 

 

Public Health

Yes

Marci Andersen

15940

sandersen@llu.edu

 


1 Eastern Michigan University College of Education LiveText FAQ