Emergency Aid for Students due to COVID - 19

If you have been affected financially by the COVID-19 pandemic and would like to request assistance, please click on the link to complete a request form.  Aid may come in a variety of forms, including grants, loans and/or campus and community resources.  Open the document in Adobe Acrobat to access a fillable version of this form.  If you do not have Adobe Acrobat, you can print out a copy, complete and sign it and then return it to our office via fax or email. 

Eligibility Criteria -

  1. Funds are for Spring term ONLY

  2. Expenses must be incurred by the student and directly related to the disruption of campus operations

For more information please see our CARES Act FAQs page


We understand that you and your family may have a lot of questions about how you will cover your expenses while at LLU. Our website is designed to provide you with information about the financial aid process and a variety of programs that will help you make your LLU education affordable.

Office Staff Contact Information

Financial Aid Staff

Verdell Schaefer, Director (909) 558-4509
Curt Sheline, Assistant Director (Medicine) clsheline@llu.edu
Louise Jones, Assistant Director (Behavioral Health & Dental Hygiene) lcjones@llu.edu
Jeff Haynal, Advisor (Public Health, Religion & Pharmacy) jehaynal@llu.edu
Annabel Lezcano, Advisor (Nursing) alezcano@llu.edu
Joan Standish, Advisor (Cal Grant & Verification) (909) 558-4509
Liesa Tomsen, Advisor (Allied Health) ltomsen@llu.edu
Lois Wheeler, Advisor (Dentistry) lawheeler@llu.edu
Giannina Davis, Financial Assistant (909) 558-4509
Jamie Diaz, Financial Aid Assistant (909) 558-4509
Lina Kalangi, Financial Aid Assistant (909) 558-4509
Jackie Robinson, Accountant Sr. (909) 558-4509
Vanti Enoch-Wuisang, Accountant (909) 558-4509