Committee Charge

The Assessment Technology Committee provides strategic guidance for University-wide assessment technologies Watermark (LiveText and Via), and provides support to schools in the implementation of the endorsed technology platform. The committee convenes monthly with representatives from each of the university’s eight schools, Educational Technology Support (ETS) and the Office of Educational Effectiveness (OEE).

ATC provides strategic guidance for University-wide assessment technologies by:

  1. Representing the University to assessment technology manufacturers for school-wide enhancements

  2. Verifying and evaluating assessment technology, quality, and effectiveness

ATC provides support to Schools in the implementation of the endorsed technology platform by:

  1.  Establishing and maintaining the ATC website with resources

  2.  Supporting assessment technology workshops and sharing best practices with schools

  3. Assisting in assessment data management and reporting

  4. Attending annual assessment technology conferences

  5. Conducting regular assessment of the technologies to ensure they are still meeting the needs of LLU


The ATC, was created in response to the decision of the joint Councils of Deans and Academic Deans to use LiveText University-wide beginning July 1, 2015. The Office of Educational Effectiveness (OEE) set up the committee to better ensure a smooth and effective implementation of the assessment tool of choice. The LiveText Administrators Committee was initially designed to provide strategic guidance for University-wide implementation of LiveText in the schools, and to support the schools’ LiveText administrators and teams to set up and administer LiveText to appropriately address their school’s unique needs.

In January 2018 Watermark launched their new company that resulted from a merger between LiveText/Taskstream/TK20 that included products used by our institution like LiveText and Via. Additional products and upgrades have been rolled out since. On October 4, 2018, the LiveText Administrators Committee voted to change its name to the Assessment Technology Committee to reflect the changing landscape in technologies used in University-wide assessment as tools of choice.

Committee Membership


  • Stanley Matsuda - School of Pharmacy
  • TBD


  • University Services

    • Educational Effectiveness
      • Marilyn Eggers, Director
      • Ken Nelson, Associate Director/Institutional Research
    • Educational Technology Services
      • Doris Serna
  • Schools

    • Allied Health Professions
      • Kate Cockril
      • Brigit Mendoza
    • Behavioral Health
      • Adam Arechiga
      • Karen Saul
    • Dentistry
      • Cristina Gutierrez
      • Lisa Nelsen
    • Nursing
      • Lisa Butler
    • Pharmacy
      • Stanley Matsuda
    • Public Health
      • Camille Alaras-Whitfield
      • Michelle Hamilton
      • Wendy Genovez
    • Religion
      • Magi Armany

LiveText Via Features Used by School

ATC SyncAll Community