Introduction

Loma Linda University (LLU) has selected LiveText by WatermarkTM as the campus assessment and electronic portfolio tool of choice for schools and programs. LiveText "is an Internet-based subscription service that allows students and instructors to create, share, and collaborate on educational curriculum"1. Once it is set up, faculty and students can use it as part of regular course work assessment or for a program- or school-based portfolio assessment. LLU Institutional Learning Outcome (ILO) rubrics are downloaded and ready to use directly in LiveText, which will make assessment of these ILOs much easier. It is also easy to set up rubrics for program learning outcomes and also for course learning outcomes as well.

To access LiveText by WatermarkTM:

To access viaTM by WatermarkTM:

If would like to get started in LiveText, please request a faculty account by emailing Stephen Robertson at edtech@llu.edu.

Once you have signed up for your faculty account, email your school's LiveText administrator requesting the LLU Metarubrics so you can begin assessing the ILOs!


LiveText Help and Online Training for Faculty

After you have a LiveText account, (1) click on one of the links below, (2) login to LiveText, and (3) get the help you need.

Have questions about LiveText? Contact your school's LiveText administrator:

School

Contact

 

Extension

Email Address

Allied Health Professions

Brigit Mendoza
Kathy Davis

44056
88477

bcmendoza@llu.edu
kdavis@llu.edu

Behavioral Health

Karen Saul

55463

ksaul@llu.edu

Dentistry

Euni Cho
Heidi Cooley

15916
44240

euncho@llu.edu
hcooley@llu.edu

Medicine

John Nassif

87223

jnassif@llu.edu

Nursing

Diane Mattheson

45672

dmattheson@llu.edu

Pharmacy

Stanley Matsuda

 

smatsuda@llu.edu

Public Health

Wendy Genovez

88088

wgenovez@llu.edu

Religion

Hugo Chinchay

44536

hchinchay@llu.edu

LLU Resource

Stephen Robertson

15830

edtech@llu.edu


For more information about LiveText at LLU, please refer to the resources listed below.

Resources

For Faculty

For Students

FEM: Field Experience Management

The LiveText Field Experience Management module allows administrators to capture learning experiences that occur outside of the classroom. From observations and student teaching, to lab, clinical and service work, LiveText’s FEM supports placement requests and site demographic imports, cooperating / mentor assessments, student self-assessments, as well as data collection and reporting so that administrators can easily document, monitor, and manage experiential learning requirements.

Have questions about FEM? Contact the super-users for each school:

School

Using FEM 2016-2017

Contact

Extension

Email Address

Allied Health Professions

No

 

 

 

Behavioral Health

No

 

 

 

Dentistry

Yes

Anne Nicolas

87279

anicolas@llu.edu

Medicine

Yes

John Nassif

87223

jnassif@llu.edu

Nursing

No

 

 

 

Pharmacy

No

 

 

 

Public Health

Yes

Marci Andersen

15940

sandersen@llu.edu

Religion

No

     

 


1 Eastern Michigan University College of Education LiveText Support