Dismiss Alert

COVID-19

LLU Coronavirus-related Updates COVID-19 Donations

Vision

To develop effective interprofessional, collaborative healthcare teams who understand and respect each other’s roles and responsibilities, utilizing evidence-based communication strategies and team-based problem solving in order to deliver whole person care.

Mission

LLU Center for Interprofessional Education and Practice seeks to provide, coordinate, support and assess interprofessional learning activities across healthcare disciplines. Our center provides an environment for interprofessional education, service, and research in the didactic, simulation and clinical education settings.

We aspire to promote competent collaboration by integrating discipline-specific roles and values, exploring best evidence-based practices, and cultivating effective interdisciplinary communication and problem solving techniques to ensure quality whole person care.

Meet the Team

Our team is involved in various committees and experiences on campus. Most serve on the University IPE Committee, IPE Task Force as well as facilitate during the university-wide Interprofessional Lab rotations.

Ronald Carter, PhD

Ronald Carter, PhD

Executive Vice President, University Affairs
Provost, Loma Linda University
provost@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • CIPE Sponsor
  • University IPE Committee

Michael D. Hogue, PharmD, FAPhA, FNAP

Michael D. Hogue, PharmD, FAPhA, FNAP

Dean and Professor, Loma Linda University, School of Pharmacy
Director, Center for Interprofessional Education
mhogue@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • Interprofessional Education and Practice, Executive Council
  • University IPE Committee

Erin Richards, DDS

Erin Richards, DDS

Associate Director, Center for Interprofessional Education
Director, Interprofessional Education, School of Dentistry
erichards@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • Interprofessional Education and Practice, Executive Council
  • Chair, IPE Task Force
  • University IPE Committee
  • Program Planner, Homecoming IPE Day
  • Facilitator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)

Ashley Vasquez, BA

Ashley Vasquez, BA

Program Manager, Center for Interprofessional Education
avasquez@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • University IPE Committee
  • IPE Task Force
  • Program Planner, Homecoming IPE Day

Marci Andersen, MPH

Marci Andersen, MPH

Practicum Director, School of Public Health
sandersen@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • IPE Task Force
  • Facilitator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)

Camille Alaras-Whitfield, MBA, CLSSGB

Camille Alaras-Whitfield, MBA, CLSSGB

Practicum Coordinator, School of Public Health
calaras2@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • IPE Task Force
  • Facilitator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)

Toni Becker, BSN, RN, CCRN

Toni Becker, BSN, RN, CCRN

Simulation Educator, Medical Simulation Center
tobecker@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • Educator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)

Nancy Brashear, PhD(C), RN, CCRN

Nancy Brashear, PhD(c), RN, CCRN

Instructor, School of Nursing
nbrashear@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • University IPE Committee
  • IPE Task Force
  • Facilitator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)

Jeremy Edwards

Jeremy Edwards, BS

Simulation Educator, Medical Simulation Center
jcedwards@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • Educator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)

Erin Heim, MSN, RN

Erin Heim, MSN, RN

Assistant Professor, School of Nursing
eheim@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • University IPE Committee
  • IPE Task Force
  • Facilitator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)

Lisa Hong, PharmD, BCPS

Lisa Hong, PharmD, BCPS

Assistant Professor, School of Pharmacy
lhong@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • Director, IPE School of Pharmacy
  • University IPE Committee
  • IPE Task Force
  • Facilitator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)

Tori Van Dyk, PhD

Tori Van Dyk, PhD

Assistant Professor, School of Behavioral Health
tvandyk@llu.edu

IPE Contributions:
  • IPE Task Force
  • Facilitator, Interprofessional Lab (IPL)