Introduction

Loma Linda University (LLU) has selected LiveText by WatermarkTM as the campus assessment and electronic portfolio tool of choice for schools and programs. LiveText "is an Internet-based subscription service that allows students and instructors to create, share, and collaborate on educational curriculum". Once it is set up, faculty and students can use it as part of regular course work assessment or for a program- or school-based portfolio assessment. LLU Institutional Learning Outcome (ILO) rubrics are downloaded and ready to use directly in LiveText, which will make assessment of these ILOs much easier. It is also easy to set up rubrics for program learning outcomes and also for course learning outcomes as well.

To access LiveText by WatermarkTM:

LiveText Login Now Button

To access viaTM by WatermarkTM:

Via Login Now Button

If you would like to get started in LiveText, please request a faculty account by emailing edtech@llu.edu.

Once you have signed up for your faculty account, email your school's assessment technology administrator requesting the LLU Metarubrics so you can begin assessing the ILOs


Watermark's LiveText or Via Help and Online Training for Faculty

After you have a Watermark's LiveText or via account, (1) click on one of the links below, (2) login to LiveText, and (3) get the help you need.

Help and Questions

Contact your school's Assessment Technology Administrator:

School

Contact

Extension

Email Address

Allied Health Professions

Kate Cockrill
Kathy Davis
Brigit Mendoza

44068
88477

kcockrill@llu.edu
kdavis@llu.edu
bcmendoza@llu.edu

Behavioral Health

Karen Saul
Adam Arechiga

55463
88717

ksaul@llu.edu
aarechiga@llu.edu

Dentistry

Cristina P. Gutierrez
Lisa Nelsen

44601
15466

CPGutierrez@llu.edu
lnelsen@llu.edu

Nursing

Lisa Butler

44736

lsbutler@llu.edu

Pharmacy

Stanley Matsuda

87731

smatsuda@llu.edu

Public Health

Camile Alaras-Whitfield
Michelle Hamilton
Wendy Genovez



88088
47105

calaras2@llu.edu

mhamilton1@llu.edu
wgenovez@llu.edu

Religion

Magi Armany

92505

marmany@llu.edu

LLU Resource

Doris Serna

81797

dserna@llu.edu

Help for LiveText Features:

If you need help with any of the following LiveText features, please feel free to contact a LiveText Administrator listed below.

School

Contact

Ext

Email

Assignments

Use Program Standards

Mentors

File Manager

Forms

Reports

Analytics

Visitor Passes

Course Admin

Admin - Add Standards

SAHP

Kate Cockrill

44068

kcockrill@llu.edu

X

     

X

X

   

X

 

SAHP

Kathy Davis

 

kdavis@llu.edu

x

x

x

   

x

x

     

SAHP

Brigit Mendoza

 

bcmendoza@llu.edu

x

x

     

x

   

x

 

SD

Lisa Nelsen

 

lnelsen@llu.edu

       

x

x

x

 

x

x

 

Help for Via Features:

If you need help with any of the following Via features, please feel free to contact a Via Administrator listed below.

School

Contact

Ext

Email

Use Program Standards

Use Program Rubrics

Create Group Templates

Create Groups

Create Templates (Workflow Types)

FE Labels

FE Log Categories

FE Sites

FE Site Categories

Import Users

SBH

Karen Saul

55463

ksaul@llu.edu

 

x

x

 

Observational

         

SD

Cristina P. Gutierrez

 

cpgutierrez@llu.edu

x

x

x

x

         

x

SD

Lisa Nelsen

 

lnelsen@llu.edu

x

x

x

x

Internship, Observational, Standard, Assisted

x

x

x

x

x

SN

Lisa Butler

44736

LSButler@llu.edu

x x

x

 

Observational

         

SP

Stanley Matsuda

87731

smatsuda@llu.edu

x

x

x

x

Observational Assessment
Internship

 

x

   

x

SPH

Camille Alaras

 

calaras2@llu.edu

x

x

x

x

Internship

x

x

x

x

x

SPH

Michelle Hamilton

 

mhamilton1@llu.edu

x

x

   

Observational