Committee Charge

Draft (April 2010)

The University Accreditation Steering Committee's charge is to

  • Guide the University's accreditation processes for the Western Association of Schools and colleges (WASC) and the Adventist Accreditation Association (AAA).
  • Oversee the assessment processes developed and implemented by the Educational Effectivenes Committee and the other Educational Effectiveness committees.
  • Develop the LLU self-reports for WASC and AAA.
  • Perform other responsibilities as assigned by the Provost.

Committee Membership

University Services

  • Office of the Provost - Ronald Carter, Provost
  • Office of Educational Effectiveness - Marilyn Eggers, Director
  • Center for Spiritual Life & Wholeness - Carla Gober-Park, Director


  • Allied Health Professions
    • Laura Alipoon, Chair, Department of Radiation Technology
  • Behavioral Health
    • Beverly Buckles, Dean
  • Dentistry
    • Eun-Hwi Cho, Director of Educational Assessment
  • Medicine
    • Penelope Duerksen-Huges, Associate Dean, Basic Sciences and Translational Research
  • Pharmacy
    • TBD
  • Religion
    • Leo Ranzolin, Associate Dean

UASC SyncAll Community